Inside of your admin log in, ATMe dashboards drop down menu has the "Auto Assign & Update" tab.

Inside of this page you will find two grouping of options. We will be looking at the second group, " Auto Update Status".

It is self explanatory as far as what it does, but if it is causing issues with your workflow, I.E. a tech opens a WO to check a job, but you do not want the status automatically updated to that step (such as "WORKING" or "W.I.P."), this is where you would toggle the specific step to "No" to prevent that from happening.